Skip to content


Zodiac Signs and Traits

The Twelve Zodiac Signs

The zodiac is divided into twelve signs, each associated with specific dates, traits, and celestial influences. Here’s an overview of each zodiac sign and its key characteristics:

1. Aries (March 21 - April 19)

  • Element: Fire
  • Ruling Planet: Mars
  • Traits: Energetic, courageous, confident, competitive, and adventurous.
  • Personality: Aries individuals are known for their dynamic energy and desire to lead. They are often pioneers, eager to take on new challenges and pursue their goals with enthusiasm.

2. Taurus (April 20 - May 20)

  • Element: Earth
  • Ruling Planet: Venus
  • Traits: Reliable, patient, practical, devoted, and affectionate.
  • Personality: Taurus people are grounded and practical. They value stability and are known for their determination and strong will. Their love for beauty and comfort makes them appreciate life's finer things.

3. Gemini (May 21 - June 20)

  • Element: Air
  • Ruling Planet: Mercury
  • Traits: Adaptable, outgoing, intelligent, communicative, and curious.
  • Personality: Geminis are versatile and sociable, known for their quick wit and ability to adapt to different situations. They enjoy learning and sharing knowledge, often having diverse interests.

4. Cancer (June 21 - July 22)

  • Element: Water
  • Ruling Planet: Moon
  • Traits: Nurturing, empathetic, intuitive, protective, and sentimental.
  • Personality: Cancer individuals are deeply emotional and caring. They value family and home, often providing a supportive and comforting presence to those around them.

5. Leo (July 23 - August 22)

  • Element: Fire
  • Ruling Planet: Sun
  • Traits: Charismatic, generous, enthusiastic, creative, and proud.
  • Personality: Leos are natural leaders with a flair for drama and creativity. They are confident and love to be in the spotlight, often inspiring others with their enthusiasm and generosity.

6. Virgo (August 23 - September 22)

  • Element: Earth
  • Ruling Planet: Mercury
  • Traits: Analytical, meticulous, reliable, practical, and kind.
  • Personality: Virgos are detail-oriented and practical, with a strong sense of duty. They strive for perfection and are often seen as dependable and hardworking.

7. Libra (September 23 - October 22)

  • Element: Air
  • Ruling Planet: Venus
  • Traits: Diplomatic, charming, fair-minded, social, and cooperative.
  • Personality: Libras seek balance and harmony in all aspects of life. They are social and charming, often acting as peacemakers in conflicts and valuing relationships highly.

8. Scorpio (October 23 - November 21)

  • Element: Water
  • Ruling Planet: Pluto and Mars
  • Traits: Passionate, resourceful, determined, secretive, and intuitive.
  • Personality: Scorpios are intense and deeply emotional. They are known for their determination and ability to transform and regenerate, often delving deep into life's mysteries.

9. Sagittarius (November 22 - December 21)

  • Element: Fire
  • Ruling Planet: Jupiter
  • Traits: Optimistic, adventurous, independent, philosophical, and enthusiastic.
  • Personality: Sagittarians are free-spirited and adventurous, always seeking knowledge and new experiences. Their optimism and enthusiasm often inspire those around them.

10. Capricorn (December 22 - January 19)

  • Element: Earth
  • Ruling Planet: Saturn
  • Traits: Disciplined, responsible, ambitious, practical, and patient.
  • Personality: Capricorns are hardworking and ambitious, with a strong sense of responsibility. They are practical and disciplined, often achieving their goals through perseverance and careful planning.

11. Aquarius (January 20 - February 18)

  • Element: Air
  • Ruling Planet: Uranus and Saturn
  • Traits: Innovative, independent, humanitarian, intellectual, and unconventional.
  • Personality: Aquarians are forward-thinking and independent, often ahead of their time with innovative ideas. They value freedom and individuality, and are often involved in humanitarian efforts.

12. Pisces (February 19 - March 20)

  • Element: Water
  • Ruling Planet: Neptune and Jupiter
  • Traits: Compassionate, artistic, intuitive, empathetic, and gentle.
  • Personality: Pisces individuals are dreamy and compassionate, with a strong intuitive sense. They are often creative and empathetic, deeply connected to their emotions and the emotions of others.

Understanding Zodiac Traits

Each zodiac sign has a unique combination of strengths, weaknesses, and characteristics. These traits are influenced by the ruling planet, element, and modality (cardinal, fixed, mutable) of the sign. By understanding your zodiac sign, you can gain insights into your personality, motivations, and life path.

Previous article Astrological Compatibility
Next article Introduction to Astrology

Compare products

{"one"=>"Select 2 or 3 items to compare", "other"=>"{{ count }} of 3 items selected"}

Select first item to compare

Select second item to compare

Select third item to compare